Community Advisory Council (CAC)

Basin PBS is a community-licensed station managed by a Board of Directors. One way we receive community input is through the Community Advisory Council.

The Community Advisory Council meets twice a year, spring & fall at 12noon. Call the station for location: 432-563-5728

The role of the CAC is to to advise the station's governing body on wheather the station's programming and other significant policies are meeting the specialized educational and cultual needs of the communities served by the station and to make recommendations the CAB deems appropriate to meet such needs.

The CAC's role is advisory in nature but may have other responsibilites delegated to it by the station or its governing body. However, the CAC must not exercise any control over the daily management or opertaion of the station.



Basin PBS Community Advisory Council Members 2016-17

Feliz Abalos
Tracy Austin
Reece Bivens
James Blakemore
Sara Bustilloz
Derek Catsam
Adrianne Cliffton
Bill Dingus
Gary Douglas
Renee Earls
Lee Anna Good
Andrea Goodson
Randy Ham
Danny Holeva
Alan Kaup
Paul Kenworthy
LaDoyce Lambert
Janet Lawrence
Joy Maraio
Carma-Lynn Muscroft
Karen Nicholson
Jim Rhotenberry
Carolyn Roden
Sarana Savage
Charlie Spence
Kathy Swindler
Nalin Tolia, MD
John Trischitti
Lynn VanAmburg
Emily Weingberg
Cookie Wetendorf
Linda Wiest
Claire Woodcock