Skip to main content
Basin PBS Community Advisory Board (CAB)

Basin PBS is a community-licensed station managed by a Board of Directors. One way we receive community input is through the Community Advisory Board (CAB).

The CAB meets quarterly at the Basin PBS studios in the board room at 203 N. Main, Midland.

We are looking for champions, community leaders and those who are passionate about our West Texas area, it's communities and who are wiling to help us better serve them, you, your family, friends and neighbors. Basin PBS needs you to help guide us in providing innovative and more thoughtful content, programs and services.

The role of the CAB is to to advise the station's governing body on whether the station's programming and other significant policies are meeting the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities served by the station and to make recommendations the CAB deems appropriate to meet such needs.

The CAB's role is advisory in nature but may have other responsibilities delegated to it by the station or its governing body. However, the CAB must not exercise any control over the daily management or operation of the station.

The next Community Advisory Board meeting: TBA

Questions? Contact Laura Wolf: (432) 563-5728 or

If you are interested in becoming a member please contact Laura Wolf, Basin PBS General Manager/CEO.
We would love to have as many counties represented as possible.

Jan Artley
Trevor Hawes
Carla Holeva
Carma-Lynn Muscroft

Randy Ham - Chair
Paul Kenworthy

CAB Agendas

March, 10 2021

Community Advisory Board 2019-2020

Alba Austin

Tracy Austin

James Blakemore

Karmen Bryant

Mary Lou Cassidy

Derek Catsam

Adrianne Clifton

Marisol Chriesman

Bill Dingus

Gary Douglas

Renee Earls

Lee Anna Good

Andrea Goodson

Randy Ham - CAB Chair

Carla Holeva

Danny Holeva

Alan Kaup

Paul Kenworthy

Marion Kimberly

Elana Ladd

LaDoyce Lambert

Janet Lawrence

Joy Maraio

Cynthia Marshall

Carma-Lynn Muscroft

Meghan Paredes

Tom Parks

Renee Pocsik

Steve Pocsik

Jim Rhotenberry

Virginia Ruiz

Lynn Van Amburgh

Aubrey Weaver

Emily Weinberg

Linda Weist

Claire Woodcock